In the past if you had a private timeline and you wanted to share a link to it with others, you would have to make it Password Protected and then share the URL and the password with whoever you want to be able to see it. This works, but can be somewhat cumbersome.
To make sharing private timelines easier, we've added a new visibility option called Secret URL. When you choose this option, Preceden will add a randomly generated code to your timeline's URL. You can then share this new URL with others and they'll be able to see your timeline, no password required.
To try it, head to Settings > Visibility and select the Secret URL option. After you save the changes you can copy/paste the new URL to share it with others.
Read more in our Timeline Visibility docs.